In the Beginning…

Hello everyone! Welcome to my new blog Enlightened Eating.

Today as I was researching for an upcoming lecture, I came across something from Christiane Northup’s book Women’s Bodies, Women’s Wisdom. Christiane said that we need to expand the concept of nourishment from food to all areas of our life. That is so true. True health and vitality is not found just by avoiding chocolate cake and drinking green juices all day. Health and life is so much more than that.

I want Enlightened Eating to be more than healthy recipes. It is about nourishing ourselves each day by being true to ourselves and living our life passionately.  That is what I want this blog to be about. I will certainly write  about food and nutrition,  I am a Holistic Nutritionist after all.

I want this to be a place where we can learn to get in touch with ourselves and find out what we really need and what we desire in life. So I invite you to join me on this journey to enlightenment.

Leave a Reply

